Concert : La Frattola

Two works from the Baroque period will be performed:
- The cantata "Gotes Zeit ist die allerbeste Zeit" BWV106 by Johann- Sebastian Bach (1685-1750), written for a funeral in 1707, at the very beginning of the very beginning of the Kantor's career. This particular cantata and work of genius of genius, is played with a single breath and has an unusual instrumentation: no no violin or viola, but 2 violas da gamba and 2 recorders. recorders.
-The Missa dolorosa in E minor by Antonio Caldara (1670 - 1736) is one of the major works of this composer, from which Bach and Mozart inspired in turn, considering him a master of counterpoint. This mass was composed in 1735, at the height of his art.

Two counterpoints from the Art of the Fugue will be played as a 'breath' between the two vocal works. "between the two vocal works.

The well-known regional soloists will be : Magdalena Lukovic : soprano, Laura Phelut: alto, Clément Losser: tenor and Lucien Moissonnier: bass.
The vocal ensemble of about twenty singers and the and the ensemble of ancient instruments will be under the direction of Patrick Armand.

Additional information
  • Prices : Free entry - stage

Opening times and days are liable to change according to circumstances. Please take all the necessary precautions.

Contact us by e-mail

By checking this box, I authorize Alsace Destination Tourisme to collect my data for the purpose of sending the newsletter to which I wish to subscribe. I have learned that Alsace Destination Tourisme has implemented a personal data protection policy accessible at the bottom of the page and that I can unsubscribe at any time via the unsubscribe link in each newsletter.

Your message has been successfully sent!