" Head out for a stroll through the little streets of Boersch. Discover its three gates and walk along the medieval wall that follows a little stream. "
Built around 1340, 3 of the 4 gates that allowed access to the city remain today: to the east the Lower Gate (Niedertor), to the south the Upper Gate (Obertor) now decorated with a representation of Saint-Médard, patron saint of the parish, and to the north the Rear Gate (Aftertor). To the west, the Presbytery Gate was demolished in 1758 due to its dilapidation. The ramparts, very well preserved, still enclose the city.
- Distance to the nearest station (km) : 5km
Opening times and days are liable to change according to circumstances. Please take all the necessary precautions.